Chair – David Chaffey. Now retired, David was an electronics and then software development manager for over 30 years. Moving to the area in 2005, he took an interest in The Leasowes, joined the friends group in 2015 and was elected to the chair in 2018.

Secretary – Michael Kimmings-Field. Mike has been associated with the Friends group since its formation in 1993 and took the role of secretary in 2018.

Treasurer – Phil Baldwin

Other members

Denise Smith

Maike Williams

Ross Spencer

Rob Thomas

Martin Lord

Nigel Sadler – Admin for the Facebook Group and Editor of the Leasowes Website

Celia Burton

Helen Edwards – Senior Warden of Leasowes Nature Reserve